Visiting Assistant Professors

Teaching Assistant Professors

Dinah Cox
PhD, Oklahoma State University: Creative Writing (Fiction) 
Office: M109
Phone: 405-744-9476, Email: dinah.cox@okstate.edu

Jonathan Gaboury
PhD, Queen’s University: Nineteenth Century American Literature
Office: M410
Phone: 405-744-2087, Email:jonathan.gaboury@okstate.edu

Eric Howerton
PhD, University of Houston: Creative Writing - Fiction, Literature, Composition
Office: M104D
Phone: 405-744-8500, Email:eric.howerton@okstate.edu

Shaila Mehra
PhD, University of Rochester: African-American Literature
Office: M201C
Phone: 405-744-6218, Email: shaila.mehra@okstate.edu

Visiting Assistant Professors

Brett Burkhart
PhD, University of Oklahoma: American & Native American Literature
Office: Morrill 405
Phone: 405-744-6234, Email: brett.burkhart@okstate.edu

Heidi Cephus
PhD, University of North Texas: Early Modern Literature
Office: Morrill 403
Phone: 405-744-1977, Email: hcephus@okstate.edu

Kimberly Cox
PhD, Texas A&M University: 20th Century American Literature
Office: Morrill 403
Phone: 405-744-1977, Email: kimberly.cox@okstate.edu

Suzanne Jamir
PhD, University of Florida
Office: Morrill 302
Phone: 405-744-9474, Email: njamir@okstate.edu

Bryan Jones
PhD, Oklahoma State University: Rhetoric and Composition 
Office: Morrill 410
Phone: 405-744-2087, Email: bryan.l.jones@okstate.edu

Rafael Hernandez
PhD, University of Florida
Office: Morrill 411
Phone: 405-744-2084, Email: rafael.hernandez@okstate.edu

Sara Loss
PhD, University of Minnesota: Linguistics
Office: Morrill 311
Phone: 405-744-3953, Email: sara.loss@okstate.edu

Margaret Grace Love
PhD, Tufts University: Caribbean Fiction
Office: Morrill 403
Phone:405-744-1977, Email: margaret.love@okstate.edu

Daniel Morse
PhD, University of Edinburgh: 20th Century Transnational, Immigrant & Multiethnic Writing
Office: Morrill 411
Phone: 405-744-2084, Email: daniel.l.morse@okstate.edu

Katrina Peterson
PhD, Ohio State University: 19th Century British Literature
Office: Morrill 410
Phone: 405-744-2087, Email: katrina.peterson@okstate.edu 

Arun Kumar Pokhrel
PhD, University of Florida: 20th-and 21st-Century British and Global Anglophone Literature
Office: Morrill 411
Phone: 724-599-8920, E-mail: apokhre@okstate.edu

Cynthia Rogers
PhD, Indiana University: Medieval Literature and Codicology
Office: Morrill 409B
Phone: 405-744-1819, Email: cindy.rogers@okstate.edu

Ariel Ross
PhD, Emory University: Comparative Literature
Office: Morrill 411
Phone: 405-744-2084 Email: ariel.ross@okstate.edu  

Brandon Schneeberger
PhD, UNLV
Office: Morrill 411
Phone: 405-744-2087, Email: TBD

Richard Sears
PhD, Indiana University, Bloomington:  Early Modern Literature and British Literature
Office: Morrill 408
Phone: 405-744-2079, Email: richard.sears@okstate.edu 

Ryan Slesinger
PhD, University of Tulsa: 20th Century American Literature
Office: Morrill 309B
Phone: 405-744-6233, Email: ryan.slesinger@okstate.edu

Jason Sperb
PhD, Indiana University
Office: Morrill 410
Phone: 405-744-2087, Email: TBD

Seth Wood
PhD, Emory University: 19th Century American Literature, Literary Theory, and Pedagogy
Office: Morrill 403
Phone: 405-744-1977, Email: seth.r.wood@okstate.edu

 

To update profile information or create a page, please fill out the form found here and submit to the webmaster.