facebook

 

Upcoming Events

Mar
1

03/01/2017 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm

Mar
1

03/01/2017 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm

 
 

Contact Us


English Department Directory

Office Directory (Fall 2016)

English Department Main Office

205 Morrill Hall
405-744-9474
Fax: 405-744-6326
english.information@okstate.edu

Where to find us:

The English Department is located in Morrill Hall on Morrill Avenue, east of the Student Union and Whitehurst Hall. Our office is in room 205. The university reserves Morrill Avenue for staff parking, but free one hour parking is available along Knoblock and Elm.


View Larger Map 

English Department Administration

Richard Frohock, Head
English Department
205 Morrill
405-744-9474
richard.frohock@okstate.edu 

Ron Brooks, Associate Department Head
104C Morrill
405-744-8368
ron.brooks@okstate.edu

English Department Advising

English Department Undergraduate Students
Clarissa Bonner
209 Morrill

405-744-6146
clarissa.bonner@okstate.edu

Program Directors

Creative Writing
Lisa Lewis
201A Morrill
405-744-6218
lisa.lewis@okstate.edu 

English 3323 Program
An Cheng
302B Morrill
405-744-9470
an.cheng@okstate.edu

First Year Composition
Lynn Lewis
309C Morrill
405-744-6267
lynn.lewis@okstate.edu 

Graduate Program
Andrew Wadoski
308A Morrill
405-744-6222
wadoski@okstate.edu

Honors Composition
Lynn Lewis
309C Morrill
405-744-6267
lynn.lewis@okstate.edu

Honors in English
Martin Wallen, Coordinator
207B Morrill
405-744-9472
martin.wallen@okstate.edu 

International Composition 
Gene Halleck
314B Morrill
405-744-6225
gene.halleck@okstate.edu

Literature 
Martin Wallen
207B Morrill
405-744-9472
martin.wallen@okstate.edu 

Rhetoric and Professional Writing
Ron Brooks
104C Morrill
405-744-8368
ron.brooks@okstate.edu

Screen Studies 
Jeff Menne
311A Morrill
405-744-6228
jeff.menne@okstate.edu

TESL & Linguistics
Carol Moder
211C Morrill
405-744-9471
carol.moder@okstate.edu  

Writing Center
Anna Sicari
440 Student Union
405-744-9365
anna.sicari@okstate.edu
http://osuwritingcenter.okstate.edu/ 

Staff

Robert Estes
Senior Financial Assistant
207C Morrill
405-744-6148
robert.estes@okstate.edu

JuDean Howerton
Administrative Assistant to Department Head
205 Morrill
405-744-6140
judean.howerton@okstate.edu 

Karen Kent-Cristiano
Senior Administrative Support Assistant
440 Student Union
405-744-6671
karen.kent@okstate.edu 

Brenda Maxwell
Administrative Support Specialist II
English Graduate Program
308 Morrill
405-744-9469
brenda.maxwell@okstate.edu 

Charissa Prchal
Senior Administrative Support Assistant
205 Morrill
405-744-9474
charissa.prchal@okstate.edu 

Laura Tunningley
Writing Center Coordinator
440 Student Union
405-744-6671
laura.tunningley@okstate.edu

Computer Support

Shanmugavel (Shan) GnanaSekar and Manikhandan (Mani) Rajendran
English Department Computer Technicians
104 Morrill
405-744-1819
englcomputertechs@okstate.edu 

Dillon Hawkins
Webmaster
402 Morrill
405-744-1881
engweb@okstate.edu