Contact Us

English Department Directory

Office Directory (Spring 2018)

English Department Main Office

205 Morrill Hall
405-744-9474
Fax: 405-744-6326
english.information@okstate.edu

Where to find us:

The English Department is located in Morrill Hall on Morrill Avenue, east of the Student Union and Whitehurst Hall. Our office is in room 205. The university reserves Morrill Avenue for staff parking, but free one hour parking is available along Knoblock and Elm.

 


View Larger Map 

English Department Administration

William Decker, Department Head
205 Morrill
405-744-9474
william.decker@okstate.edu

Stacy Takacs, Associate Department Head
311E Morrill
405-744-9474
stacy.takacs@okstate.edu

English Department Advising

English Department Undergraduate Students
Clarissa Bonner
209 Morrill
405-744-6146
clarissa.bonner@okstate.edu

Program Directors

Creative Writing
Aimee Parkison
107B Morrill Hall
405-744-1470
aimee@okstate.edu

English 3323 Program
Eric Howerton
104D Morrill
405-744-8500
eric.howerton@okstate.edu

First Year Composition
Lynn Lewis
309C Morrill
405-744-6267
lynn.lewis@okstate.edu 

Graduate Program 
Katherine Hallemeier
308A Morrill
405-744-6222
katherine.hallemeier@okstate.edu

Honors Composition
Lynn Lewis
309C Morrill
405-744-6267
lynn.lewis@okstate.edu

Honors in English
Martin Wallen, Coordinator
207B Morrill
405-744-9472
martin.wallen@okstate.edu 

International Composition 
Stephanie Link
109D Morrill
405-744-9470
steph.link@okstate.edu

Literature 
Martin Wallen
207B Morrill
405-744-9472
martin.wallen@okstate.edu 

Rhetoric and Professional Writing
An Cheng
104D Morrill
405-744-9470
an.cheng@okstate.edu

Screen Studies 
Graig Uhlin (Fall 2018 only)
311A Morrill 
405-744-6228 
graig.uhlin@okstate.edu

TESL & Linguistics 
Carol Moder (Fall 2018 only)
311B Morrill
405-744-6229
carol.moder@okstate.edu  

Writing Center
Anna Sicari
440 Student Union
405-744-9365
anna.sicari@okstate.edu
http://osuwritingcenter.okstate.edu/ 

Staff

Robert Estes
Senior Financial Assistant
207C Morrill
405-744-6148
robert.estes@okstate.edu

JuDean Howerton
Assistant to Department Head
205 Morrill
405-744-6140
judean.howerton@okstate.edu 

Karen Kent
Writing Center Administrative Support
440 Student Union
405-744-6671
karen.kent@okstate.edu 

Brenda Maxwell
Assistant to Graduate Program Director
English Graduate Program
308 Morrill
405-744-9469
brenda.maxwell@okstate.edu 

Charissa Prchal
English Department Administrative Support
205 Morrill
405-744-9474
charissa.prchal@okstate.edu 

Laura Tunningley
Writing Center Coordinator
440 Student Union
405-744-6671
laura.tunningley@okstate.edu

Computer Support

Vivin Mohan and Manikhandan (Mani) Rajendran
English Department Computer Technicians
104 Morrill
405-744-1819
englcomputertechs@okstate.edu 

Dillon Hawkins
Webmaster
402 Morrill
405-744-1881
engweb@okstate.edu